Skip to content ↓

Meet the team

Our School Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mrs Marianne McDonnell (Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Deputy Headteacher: Mrs Hazel Ward (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Interim Assistant Headteacher: Mrs Charlotte Thomson (KS1 Leader & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs Rebecca Bruton (Maternity Leave) 

SENDCO: (Interim) Mrs Hazel Ward

Assistant SENDCO & EYFS Lead (Maternity Cover): Ms Kate Wilson 

Lower KS2 Lead (Y3&4): Miss Melissa Perkins 

Upper KS2 Lead (Y5&6): Mrs Lucy Carr 

School Business Manager: Ms Ann Johnstone (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)


Nursery - Acorns

Miss Becky Andrews

YR – Chestnut

Mrs Krisztina Tofulusi-Molnar (M-W) & Ms Kate Wilson (Th-F)

YR - Conkers

Miss Katie Smith

Y1 Elder

Mrs Katy Cresswell (M-W) & Mrs Emma Hypher (Th-F)

Y1 Willow

Miss Megan Coppinger

Y2 Cherry

Miss Elizabeth Evans

Y2 Birch

Miss Melissa Perkins

Y3 Elm

Mrs Sarah Long

Y3 Fir

Miss Hannah Rookwood

Y4 Maple

Mrs Charlotte Thomson 

Y4 Cedar

Miss Laura Simmons & Mrs Ally Blackwell (SCITT)

Y5 Pine

Mrs Bhavini Patel

Y5 Beech

Miss Daisy Whetlor

Y6 Oak

Mrs Rosie Robinson (M-W) & Mrs Karen Hunt (Th-F)

Y6 Sycamore

Mrs Lucy Carr

Music Teacher  Mr Christopher Godwin

























Home School Link Worker

Mrs Clare Harwood (DDSL & ELSA)

To find out more about the work of the Home School Link worker, please click here. 

Support staff

Office Administration: Mrs Lucy Brown, Mrs Miriam Gilkerson, Mrs Michelle Vidler & Mrs Alison Straub

School Caretaker: Mr Gareth Griffiths

Senior midday supervisor

Ms Cassie Bishop

Learning Assistants

Ms Farida Alom

Ms Cassie Bishop

Mrs Rowena Brooker

Mrs Lena Caney

Miss Kayleigh McCance

Mrs Jillian Dhungana

Mrs Amy Hand

Mrs Rowan Hill

Mrs Amy Humphries

Mrs Katy Jelley

Mrs Rosita Purdy-Finn

Mrs Sarah McGraw

Miss Gemma Matthews

Ms Jade Hussey (& ELSA)

Mrs Alys Gibson

Mrs Barbara Bauly

Miss Caroline Atkinson

Mrs Dee Labrooy

Mrs Hannah Attwater

Mrs Sarah Wright

EYFS Educator Apprentice

Miss Samantha Thorne

Miss Aoife O'Reilly


Twelve 15

Ms Cheryl Young - Lunchtime Assistant 

After School Club 

Mrs Jodie Gibbs-Hollyer - Club Assistant 

IT Services